Logo Position




Ranked Choice Voting Ad Hoc Committee

logo facebook

According to Se. 2331, "An Act amending the home rule charter of the city of Easthampton", an ad hoc committee is to be created by the City Council president.  The purpose of this committee is to "draft a proposed ordinance establishing the ballot format and the procedural rules for casting and counting ranked choice voting votes."

The ad hoc committee shall consist of the city clerk or the city clerk's designee, 1 member of the Board of Registrars, 2 members of the City Council and 3 registered voters of the city.

The following members were appointed by Council President Margaret Conniff:

Thomas Peake, City Councilor District #3
Owen Zaret, City Councilor at Large
Barbara L. LaBombard, City Clerk
VACANT - Board of Registrars member
Daniel Gilbert, registered voter
Christopher Korczak, registered voter
Sara Amoroso, registered voter



Main Phone Number 413-529-1400
Municipal Building 50 Payson Avenue, Easthampton, MA 01027