Ranked Choice Voting Ad Hoc Committee

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The ad hoc committee shall consist of the city clerk or the city clerk's designee, 1 member of the Board of Registrars, 2 members of the City Council and 3 registered voters of the city.

The following members were appointed by Council President Margaret Conniff:

  • Barbara L. LaBombard, City Clerk
  • Thomas Peake, City Councilor District Number 3
  • Owen Zaret, City Councilor at Large
  • Sara Amoroso, Registered Voter
  • Daniel Gilbert, Registered Voter
  • Christopher Korczak, Registered Voter


According to Section 2331, An Act amending the home rule charter of the city of Easthampton, an ad hoc committee is to be created by the City Council president. The purpose of this committee is to draft a proposed ordinance establishing the ballot format and the procedural rules for casting and counting ranked choice voting votes.